Super Jet DaveO's SN Build

I picked up this SN about a year ago from a member on here and it has been sitting in my garage pretty much ever since. Last week I made room in my basement to start working on this thing. I have never done anything like this before so I am learning as I go. When it is complete it will be my first time riding a superjet as I currently ride a 650sx

The ski was in the middle of being built when I bought it so it already has a chopped hood to be lowered and the liner is out (which is a bonus!). The nose trim has also been chopped. The plan is getting this thing into a running state before I get too crazy, so essentially I am going to finish what the previous owner started. After I have ridden it for a while I will probably start doing things like widening the tray or anything else I feel is necessary.

The plan is to reinforce the hull, fix the huge crack along the side, mod the nose to be similar to Yami-Rider's work here: http://www.x-h2o.com/index.php?threads/sn-from-hell.129666/, and finish the hood work. The previous owner tried to repair the crack already, but I easily pulled off the layer of fiberglass that was laid with a light pull. He had warned me that I might want to redo it.

Here are the parts it came with / I bought already:
- 61x/62t engine
- modded 38 mm carbs/billet spacer/vforce reeds
- riva red pipe
- ada girdled head 185 psi
- bored over to 710
- wiseco pistons
- welded trued cranks
- round nose water box/exhaust
- bilge pump
- RN handle pole

I have fiberglass materials coming tomorrow, so today I started by grinding the ribs from the hull. I need to get my hands on a dremel to finish off the bottom of the ribs as my grinder was too big and bulky to finish them off. It wasn't too bad doing the grinding, I just kept the vacuum running and used the talc powder trick to try to minimize the itch.