xscream 900ss height + help

Hey guys,
I am new to the xscream 900ss motors, could you guys post some pictures/ videos of how high you are popping with these stock stroke motors?
Coming from a 701 this is one hell of a powerful motor, but I do feel slightly disappointed at how much air time I am getting with it. This leads me to believe maybe my ski isn't set up properly.

Does anyone know the tuning specs for this motor? I have contacted xscream with no answer.
Basically looking for:
B PIPE tuning specs
Carb specs
Pump specs

Thanks guy

I think it was peter waldrons silver dvx that I rode at WF some years back. powerband was up real high so not much grunt off the bottom, but if you hit the setup wake with a bit of speed , I was impressed with the top end power and height I got. power was created at red line rpm. b pipe is going to sign off before the real power gets created. need a powerfactor for max rpm.
i'm gonna get beat up here for saying this , but if you throw a 135 pilot and a 125 main at any set of easy to tune carbs, you are going to be close. the higher the popoff, the bigger the pilot needs to be.
you need a smaller prop if you need the motor on redline before it creates power.

mr.fixitman760

if it aint broke, dont fix it
Here's all the info I received from XS when I first set up my SS900 with stock ignition (MSD enhancer) and XS modded 46s with boysen intake system and B-pipe:
Main: 115
Pilot: 137.5
N/S: 2.0
Spring: black
also double up the anti-siphon (the little clear flap on the back side of the kidney shaped plate that covers the jets)
recommend starting both mixtures screws at 1 1/2 and adjusting to your liking.

as for the pump, I had great results with my solas 144 non-setback mag and hooker 11/17, this was with an 80lb hull, the 9/15 spun a bit for me but 11/17 definitely added height. since then Ive moved to a Torrent setback 148 with a 10/15.

hornedogg79

dodgin' bass boats
Pfpipe
44 full specs
130 pilots
110 mains
2.0 needle 28psi pop