B Pipe ?s

I'm new to SJ's so please bear with me.

This "extra" fitting on my head pipe is for??? Water injection? The ski is not equipped.....so what do I do with the fitting, other than put on water injection?

Which chamber is this? From the weld to the end it measures a little over 2".

Opinions on this colling line routing:

One line coming from pump to a water strainer
Strainer to exhaust manifold (2 fittings on the manifold T'd for the single line)

2 fittings on WC head:
Front fitting to water injection (?) fitting (You can see in the pic, this isn't a regular barb fitting. Rather it is a fitting that something would screw onto.)

Rear head fitting to normal upper head pipe fitting

Lower pipe fitting to left side of T #1
Center of T#1 to Pipe chamber (with FCV in between)
Right of T #1 to right of T #2
Center of T #2 to hose flush
Left of T #2 to pisser

Hope that makes some sort of sense.....

Any help is appreciated!

On a side note, I would NOT reccommend using pressure washer hose for cooling lines. The PO used this for the line over the chamber, I guess due to heat exposure. It was difficult to remove the lines since the braided wire had rusted to everything it was connected to.

Attachments

• DSC00004.JPG
    DSC00004.JPG
    15.7 KB · Views: 204
  • DSC00006.JPG
    DSC00006.JPG
    15.5 KB · Views: 160
that's a bad place for someone to have taped a cooling line, i would be worried about it cracking there. if it's threaded you can remove it and thread in a plug that you can get from a harware store. if that chamber has a weld around the whole pipe i would guess an old mod pipe.

#ZERO

Beach Bum
I’m surprised that pipe fitting would even work because it looks like it’s mounted out of the cooling jacket area.

Have it welded back up or just install a pipe plug.

Here are some B-Pipe chamber specs and cooling diagrams.

Total Length

Mod Pipe = 25-1/2"
Limited Pipe = 26-1/2"

Circumference

Mod Pipe = 19-1/4"
Limited Pipe = 19-3/8"

Diameter