Low pressure

Good day all,

I recently restored my 2002 Polaris octane and yesterday I tested the pressure in the cylinders and they were quite low. One read 115 psi and one was 105 psi.

Any ideas on what could be the problem? My mechanic suggested changing the cylinder rings, bearings and gaskets.

I'm new to jet skis and would appreciate any help!

Thanks in advance

Vumad

Super Hero, with a cape!
Lots of things... weak battery didnt hold the throttle open, broken gauge, bad o rings or gasket, damaged cylinder, improper bore...

What do you mean by restored? Rebuilt the motor or just the ski with an old motor?

What were the circumstances the last time the motor tested with good compression?

What has happened to the motor since?

What steps do yoh take to test it?

When I got the ski the only thing it had was the motor and factory pipe. I put in everything else brand new. Before that the motor was sitting for almost 6 years and it had been fully overhauled then.

By restoring the ski I bought new everything that was missing and all oem parts either from the dealer or online.

To test the compression I used a good guage with a fully charged battery. After I restored the ski my mechanic told me the pressure was about 115 but it should go up since the motor has been sitting for a long time. Unfortunately it didn't.

Vumad

Super Hero, with a cape!
When I got the ski the only thing it had was the motor and factory pipe. I put in everything else brand new. Before that the motor was sitting for almost 6 years and it had been fully overhauled then.

By restoring the ski I bought new everything that was missing and all oem parts either from the dealer or online.

To test the compression I used a good guage with a fully charged battery. After I restored the ski my mechanic told me the pressure was about 115 but it should go up since the motor has been sitting for a long time. Unfortunately it didn't.