SX/SXi/SXi Pro Bilge, auto or not?

I would go manual, they are cheap enough. Wiring them up to the handle bars is a bit more expensive / challenging, but I know some people just run them constantly and use an in line fuse holder as the on/off switch (hook up to ride, unhook when you're back on shore).

With that said I don't have a compelling reason to distrust an auto pump, just that it is one more thing to fail. If you pay attention to the water flow out the outlet you shouldn't run into too much trouble.

WET BOX

STL Crew
I have had no problems with my automatic rulemate 750 pump. It has been in my ski since 2006. An expensive switch on the bars is sort of a waste of money, time and physical space IMHO. I did have the same concerns before I ran one. I have NO EXPERIENCE with any other auto bilge model. Simply mount the pump and connect it to power, fused of course.

Check it out,

Later

gc4

I'd be lost without the x
I run two manual pumps. People run auto's and have no problem but I have always run into problems with auto bilges and it gets tight to fit them in an SJ. I usually flip mine on when I go out and then leave them on for the whole ride, they are fine to run dry.

I just wish the old attwood v500's were still being made. The one I have left blows my rule's away.

MikeyB

H2O-Addict®
I run two manual pumps. People run auto's and have no problem but I have always run into problems with auto bilges and it gets tight to fit them in an SJ. I usually flip mine on when I go out and then leave them on for the whole ride, they are fine to run dry.

I just wish the old attwood v500's were still being made. The one I have left blows my rule's away.

I was at autozone the other day and noticed some bilge pumps on the wall so I stopped to look at them. I've ran the rule pumps, but they were selling attwoods there. Might have to pick one up and see how they do, unless they went downhill or something?

gc4