BudProductions 800sxr

BudProductions

BP-h2o.com
So I'm all pumped up for my second year of riding this year. So right now I'm in the process of starting to mod the 800. This is what I'm starting with so far
-Blowsion kicker footholds & mat kit
-Pancake pete front foothold
-worx scooped grate
-factory wet pipe
-flame arrestors
-rule 500 bilge pump

I'm working on installing the footholds right now, hopefully I don't mess up my ski to bad LOL! I'm new to the game so if anybody's got any tips or advice for me that would be greatly appreciated. I'll have more pics posted soon
index.php

index.php
photo.jpg

I'm also debating get a new handpole, I was thinking RRP but I don't think it's in the budget. I'm thinking about the x-metal.

BudProductions

BP-h2o.com
So I removed the old mat kit and rails, and all the glue! That was a small project in it self. I did some measuring today and traced out the hold cut outs, what do you professionals think about were I traced, looking good yes/no? Tomorrow or tuesday I'm going to start cutting into the ski, wish me luck. Hopefully wednesday I can get the holds trimmed and glued into place.

Is a dremel to small to cut the holes?

Also what would be a good tool to dig out the foam?

photo%282%29.jpg

photo%283%29.jpg

I used a dremel to cut out parts of mine the Jig saw worked better where it can fit and work. The cutout sizes look a little large for the kickers but I am no pro, I just used the footholds and started my cuts small and just made them large enough to fit the holds. To dig out the foam I used a drywall saw and the dremel with a drum type sanding tip. I had the shop vac running to keep the foam from flying. Check out some of the pics.

I have lots of other pictures, let me know if you want to see more.

It is not to hard, this was my first attempt and it came out pretty good. the turfing was the hardest part. Glassing and epoxy work is pretty forgiving.

Good luck.

Attachments

• P1240056_resize.JPG