Cutting the back off Blaster seat

sea-dude

To Air is Human
I’m just getting started with surf freeriding on a blaster and was wondering if anyone has cut the ass end off there blaster seat? I went over a large wave that wasn’t peaked yet and came down nose first and my ass hit the seat harder than I would have liked.

Chopped Blaster Seat

Here's a couple pics of my '96 that I just took. You can see where I cut it off. I just fabricated a bracket to attach the seat and the base with a stainless screw. Seems to work great. Let me know if you need any details.

-Jake

Last edited:

LBE

Eddie Would Go.
I love the look of that seat. I'm currently in the process of making a more "Moto" type seat for my B1. I will get some pics of the process.

Snackem

Danger Zone
I love the look of that seat. I'm currently in the process of making a more "Moto" type seat for my B1. I will get some pics of the process.

You can buy a 3D that already has a moto seat and save yourself all that trouble:biggthumpup:

sea-dude

To Air is Human
Here's a couple pics of my '96 that I just took. You can see where I cut it off. I just fabricated a bracket to attach the seat and the base with a stainless screw. Seems to work great. Let me know if you need any details.

-Jake

Yea that’s exactly what I was talking about…. Looks like you didn’t remove the entire hump though. I was even thinking of cutting into the glass, but after seeing yours I may just start with that. I love the strap idea too. Thanks for the pics.:biggthumpup:

sea-dude

To Air is Human
I left the hump for two reasons: it keeps you in the seat a little better when sitting down and it protects the "juevos" a little more on a mishap.

AAHHH the "nad" protection.:nutkick: How long did the mod take? It looks pretty simple. I may tackle it this weekend.:woot:
I need to install foot straps too.