First Custom Build

I started my first custom build in January of this year. I have a bunch of pictures of the build so I figured I would start a build thread and get some feedback. I'll post a few pictures a day until I'm caught up. So here it goes...

A friend of mine designed and built 3 custom hulls a few years ago. One of the hulls was never built so I stripped my '01 Superjet, sold the SJ hull & pole, and bought the custom hull from my friend.

The Idea was to take the guts from my SJ and build the hull up with those. I was hoping to build a flatwater ski that I could learn to get inverted on.

The only thing I didn't have was a pole. This is when I got the idea to design and built my own custom pole. I work as a Toolmaker at a local shop, and they don't mind if we use their machines off the clock for home projects, so I started to design a custom pole. I did most of the design in Solidworks. I used my imagination and combined a few features from various poles on the market. It took me the better part of my lunch breaks for a few weeks to come up with a design that I liked.

Below are some pictures of the hull the day I picked it up, and a few of the Solidworks pole design.

Attachments

• 5.JPG
    5.JPG
    97.1 KB · Views: 430
  • 18.JPG
    18.JPG
    95 KB · Views: 423
  • 6.JPG
    6.JPG
    172.5 KB · Views: 422
  • 19.JPG
    19.JPG
    160.8 KB · Views: 415

Ducky

Back in the game!
Sweet, Ive seen the other two of those hulls down here in NC when they made the trip down with some other NY dudes. Good luck!