SX/SXi/SXi Pro Is the 750SXi a good ski?

I am new to standups so bare with me. I got the chance to ride a 89 650SX last year and was instantly hooked!!! Me and my GF actually. I have a chance to get a non-running modded (bolt-on's) 95 750SXi for a pretty good deal. Are these good ski's? It is a one owner ski and according to him the motor has never been torn down. He said it quite running last year and never had the time to fix it. Thanks for any input.

Vumad

Super Hero, with a cape!
It is a good ski. I preferred my 650sx over the 750sx I rode, but others would disagree with me. The 650sx is lighter than the 750sx and handles pretty different. The 750sx seriers puts out a fair bit more power than the 650sx. I prefer the 650sx hull, but the 750 motor. If it's your first ski, almost anything is good. Just don't get over your head in a maintence project. I'd advise spending the extra money to get a clean, ready to ride ski over a project. If you want a project, buy a starter ski that works you can ride while you build up your dream ski, then sell the starter ski. If the budget is the issue, you may need to buy a ski that works, but realize that when you factor time and cost of a rebuild, you may be better off just saving the extra money and buy something that doesn't need all the work. It may seem cheaper to buy a project and rebuild the motor, but remember, the rougher the ski, the more likely you are going to be replacing battery cables, control cables, pump liners/pumps, brackets, etc etc in the near future, tho, any ski will require constant maintainence.