Sponsons install???

Beotchsadie

Im not a professional
95 sxi...has Blowsion side sponsons installed. It was leaking a little bit of water in around them, so I drilled out the rivots and pryed the sponsons off. Anyone know what size rivots I need and what type of glue to reattach the sponsons?

Y

yamaslut

Beotchsadie said:
95 sxi...has Blowsion side sponsons installed. It was leaking a little bit of water in around them, so I drilled out the rivots and pryed the sponsons off. Anyone know what size rivots I need and what type of glue to reattach the sponsons?

didn't they come w/ directions???

gj_fx1

X-H2
a) can't you get inside there to use machine screws. (I hate pop rivets!)
b) I think if you also seal the entire thing to the hull with 5200 or epoxy you will take care of the leakage. Actually I bet you could just bond them on without fasteners through the hull at all. (That is depending on the sort of plastic they are though )

beachedflunkey

wavejunkies
I put those sponsons on once. I say leave them off and/or replace with tubbies. Do these ones really help you?? Blowsion can tell you which size - they were relatively long.

Beotchsadie

Im not a professional
Thanks for your help. I bought the ski used and it didnt come with any instructions... I emailed Blowsion and they are to be mailing me the instructions...hopefully they will email me back the rivot size. I want to ride tommorrow. What is 5200?

sjetrider

615 Freeriders are addicted to T1 madness.
Beotchsadie said:
Thanks for your help. I bought the ski used and it didnt come with any instructions... I emailed Blowsion and they are to be mailing me the instructions...hopefully they will email me back the rivot size. I want to ride tommorrow. What is 5200?

Hey Bro, west marine on old hockory blvd in hermatage has 3m 5200 , who is this i am in nash as well, pm me.

gj_fx1

X-H2