Ultimate recreational ski build up list...

95_waveraider_riverrunner

hobbies:lacrosse-n-ski's
I would just liek y'alls opinion on what to do to make an about perfect recreational skii (im 17, ride on the river, no surf here, just boat waves and flatwater) what would the build consist of? for a 1997 S/J roundnose.
hull
drivetrain
motor :Banane01:
prop and pump
nozzle
electrics
bilge pump
i want all of your opinions on this and dont forget the details
thanks again
Brian
:Banane01: :woot:

Snackem

Danger Zone
Ok I'm really new to this and have only used three different type of foot holds but the Blowsion Kickers were really nice. Keep in mind I have limited experience and exposure but I know that when I get a ski and build it up for freestyle that is what is going into my ski for sure.

meatball

User Title Unavailable
1997 roundnose

If your building up the ski, you should reinforce it, even though its probably not going to be needed for a while.

So, 9 oz on the bottom, 17 oz on the sides and nose, 2 layers 17 oz under the handlepole mount. When reinforcing on the sides, reinforce all the way to the lip.

Search for ski buildups and research where they reinforce, if its a surf boat, then assume you need at maximum half the reinforcing.

You already have a 62T engine to play with so you have a couple options, all which require tuning past stock.

B-pipe
ADA head at 175 psi (for pump gas 93 octane)
ported cylinders by Lehr Performance Watercraft
Possibly get the cases ported
Aftermarket impeller (13/16 or 13/15 with 3mm cutback by impros)
Could convert to a single 46-48mm carb instead of the duals for simplicity and better low hit
Electronics, most reliable is stock, but Im sure some will chime in Total Loss and MSD enhancer, but TL is expensive and finnicky, and MSD enhancers usually have a limited life
Might advance the timing a bit
Add footholds (Im gonna try and get the Waterdawg R.E.V. holds with the unique ankle cutout)
Keep the stock rideplate