300/440/550 Yet Another X2 project!!

Hey, picked up this 95 X2 at the beg. winter in stock but MINT shape. I had two other projects going aswell as trying to collect all the parts before starting on the X2. I Just started on her this week and will post pics of progress. Here are a few pics as I started to pull her apart clean up a bit.

Attachments

• DSCN1487.jpg
    DSCN1487.jpg
    52.2 KB · Views: 125
  • DSCN1517.jpg
    DSCN1517.jpg
    45.7 KB · Views: 124
Just took a few pics of some of the parts I have collected for the build. This is my first time modding a 650, gonna assume it should run pretty strong, if not, I see a750!! here is my mod list, feel free to make sug.!!

Ported Cyl
Ocean pro Swirl dome head- 190psi
Ocean Pro Manifold
SBN 44mm
FMF reed cages/reeds & stuffers
Ocean pro Vortex arrestor
Coffman Pipe
West Coast Exh. manifold
Skat 9/17 prop
WWF cone
Bored Nozzle
Blue printed pump
JD Intake Grate
JD concave Plate
Accusteer
UMI Bars & finger throttle
ODI Grips
2- sheets Hydroturf
Misc. parts

I think it should be fun!![EVIL][/EVIL]

Attachments

• DSCN1520.jpg
    DSCN1520.jpg
    83.4 KB · Views: 145
  • DSCN1521.jpg
    DSCN1521.jpg
    99.1 KB · Views: 153
  • DSCN1524.jpg
    DSCN1524.jpg
    115.9 KB · Views: 154

#ZERO

Beach Bum
Nice… I was thinking about buying one of those and restoring it for myself but they are hard to find in good condition.

From the pictures it looks like yours is mint. :biggthumpup:

Turned the heater on in the garage and got some work done today, put on the Accusteer, UMI bars, finger throttle, ODI grips and a Kill switch, Here are a few pics

Attachments

• DSCN1529.jpg
    DSCN1529.jpg
    47 KB · Views: 137
  • DSCN1530.jpg
    DSCN1530.jpg
    44.5 KB · Views: 136
  • DSCN1531.jpg
    DSCN1531.jpg
    82.9 KB · Views: 149
  • DSCN1532.jpg
    DSCN1532.jpg
    80.8 KB · Views: 182