760 dual 44's or Black Jack dual 46?

texh20racer

Waterlogged
I am in a quandary as far as carburetion , I am building a race limited class superjet, 62T cases, 62t cylinders, All unported, Riva Red pipe, will be running 185 compression head, and Msd enhancer. And at my disposal I have a set of stock 760 44mm carbs or a pair of 46 blackJack Carbs, So which should I use? Will the BlackJacks be too much for such a setup?

Shifty

- SuperJet Thursday -
I am no expert but you may just send your 44's in to be BlackJacked. Its very reasonable. I bought a pair of 46's for my setup. I think they are a little to large for my current motor (701) but I plan to upgrade next year and only wanted to buy carbs once.

Current motor setup: 701 std bore, Total Loss, ported, b-pipe, 46mm BlackJacks, compression is at 160psi.

oxnard111

Creative RE Purchasing
Seems like Art at Jetworks recommend dual BJ 44's even for his ported engines. Dual 46's might a little much on the stock engnine.

Call Art or Robert at Jetworks and talk to them. They will lead you in the right direction.

SUPERJET-113

GASKETS FOR CHAMP BRAP!
Site Supporter
DUDE!
The 46's will kick ass for you for racing!

Dont even think about putting on the OEM 44's. My friend has a set up similar to yours and he runs the 48 blackjacks and it rips and never loads up with them. I have dual 44's on my BB SJ and love them.
I cant say enough great things about BrapJacKs. Best thing i ever put on my ski, next to a B pipe and TL.. Great carbs

Matt_E

steals hub caps from cars
Site Supporter
I am running dual 46 Blackjacks on my Jetworks 760. Runs great, no loading up - but Art did recommend I go with 44's initially.

texh20racer

Waterlogged
Well I already had the 46 blackjacks and 760 44's and I just found and picked up a set of 44 Blackjacks on ebay. So I guess its just a matter of testing now.

Foximus

CFL Cheapass.