Big Thank you to X-h20 community on Thanksgiving!!

JetManiac

Stoked
Site Supporter
Vendor Account
With the end of the year fast approaching, I would like to thank you all for a great year!

Thank you first to the X forum moderators/owners SuperJett, MattE, and Big Kahuna. Thank you guys for making the X such a great forum for the freeride community. It is awesome to have a place to meet so many great people, to trade information, opinions, and products all around the world. I think the X is instrumental in spreading and growing freeride/freestyle. There is so much innovation and growth right now it is amazing. Of course, the world economy has been better and will hopefully improve, but look at what is happening with our sport in spite the economic problems.

Just several years ago, I was a newbie to freeride. I heard about the Daytona Freeride, and showed up with my 96 RN with no footholds, no limiting rope, etc. and was blown away. Even though I had been riding skis in the surf and lakes for many years, I was in the dark about freeride and the X. I was instantly hooked, it is hard to believe how much has changed since then.

I would like to thank specifically (I apologize in advance for those I will no doubt overlook):

Augustaf (Fred) -for being my technical mentor (mechanic, machinist, 'jetmaniac') when I was a relative Newbie and still a valuable resource today.

Supertune(Chuckie)/IKSTEJ (Pat/Bogie) -Chuck was my mechanic years ago when I raced blasters. We lost touch when I had moved to orlando, but we met up again at my first daytona freeride. Chuck is an incredibly gifted and hard working mechanic who is always generous with his time and information. He introduced me to Pat. Pat inspired me to learn new tricks and to become an xscream dealer. They continue to innovate and push the limits of freestyle performance and are a valued supplier and partner.