gas tank pressure

ok so i was riding my ski today it was going pretty well. then it dies on me. and after that it would always start up right away with a quick pump of the primer but if i gased it, it would fall on its face and die. i couldnt get it to go more then half throtle. my one way check valve is working but i noticed when i pull that there isnt any pressure in the tank. no air shoots out like it should. where else can i be losing pressure, if this is the problem. when i blow air into the valve it holds it. but when i ride then pull it theres no pressure

Twice now I have forgotten to reconnect my tank vent hose, meaning that there was no tank pressure whatsoever, and I couldn't even tell. I doubt that's your problem.

I'm no expert, but I would start with the fundamentals - make sure the fuel lines are clear, try Reserve instead of On, pull the carb and blow some air through it to make sure its clear.

yea i was going to try all that. theres always air in my gas lines and im not sure how to get it out. not sure if thats a problem either.

ok that definitly helps cause i wasnt sure if that air in my gas line was causing the problem. the one way valve works just fine i checked it a million times by now. let me ask this question tho, are your plugs wet when u pull them after idling or just running it in the driveway? ive gotten different responses on this. my tuning isnt right. according to group k and how they tune the low speed on the trailer it wants to be way leaner. but when i ride it rides better richer.

Mile9c1

X-H2O.com
Your fuel tank doesn't have to be pressurized. I'm not sure where you got that idea from... your fuel pump SUCKS fuel from the tank into the carb.

Maybe you have a bad fuel pump. Or some water in your carb.

He mentioned Group K - he was probably reading their web site - it says that the tank should be pressurized. Maybe for highly modified engines it has to be??