Super Jet my dream coming true

Tyler Zane

Open Your Eyes
this may not be a crazy build like some but its my baby. i have been riding a 1992 550sx for two years now and i have been dreaming about super jets for two years now. i have had the opportunity this past year to save a lot of money and instead of saving it like a responsible person would im gonna put it in my adrenalin need. (the 550 wasn't filling it)

so a couple of months ago i bought my first SJ. its a 2004 and the engine is completely stock. it has foot holds, carbon fiber ride plate, straight bars with steering system, works intake grate, and a single bilge system as far as i know.... i haven't even seen it in person yet! ugh...

**update**
-jetworks freestyle porting w/ full transfers
-81.5mm bore
-wiseco pistons
-ada head-35 cc domes
-jetworks programmed e.p.i.c.
-b pipe-mod chamber
-jetworks moded stock cabs and intake
-carbon tec 2 stage reeds
-pro flow control valve
-cold fusion coupler
-stock flywheel lightened
-skat mag swirl
-140mm mag pump :Banane09:

ss pole spring, hood strap, tidy bilge harness, umi lever, tow loops....

IMG_4710.jpg
my internet sucks bad in Kuwait so this is about the only pic i could upload...

if you have any ideas and or tips, your comments will be appreciated

Last edited:

QJS

X-
Sounds good to me, I'm sure once you get used to the extra weight and size you will love it and because you have learnt on one of the most difficult skis to ride you will soon become very competant on the superjet. You are going to have a lot more power than you're used to, with this in mind it may be worth thinking about leaving the carbs and intake stock for now and putting that money into a hood kit.....just a thought.
Chris.

Tyler Zane

Open Your Eyes
thanks for your input Chris, im really excited about the epic by the way.