Freestyle AM Freestyle Motor opinions PHP- Xscream - Dasa

sjetrider

615 Freeriders are addicted to T1 madness.
Your opinions and experiences appreciated.
We have all seen videos of HUGE air and Great tricks on todays AM 900cc power, The top 3 seem to be the ones in the headed.
Assuming a light weight freestyle hull with all the big boy bolt ons such as PFP, TL, 155 mag pumps and minimum 48mm carbs.
Who has input on any or all of the above?
Not really looking for input on the 850cc stock stroker PV setups, they have been out long enough to know what they are.
I can speak for only the DASA 7 port 10mil 900 , seems to have a nice all around power but not a huge WOW factor.
I have heard great things about the X-scream XS900R I think it is, the 10mil 7 port 900 motor but have no time on one personally and the cost is WOW crazy
PHP is the new kid on the block (in my eyes anyway) with some new options avail and good things being said but I have NO personal experience on them, price seems very reasonable.

Bottom line, if you were looking for the most bang for your buck in AM freestyle power plant which would you go for and WHY.
Anyone compare any or all of the above?

i have rode dasa 900 and php 900 in the same hull with same pump and the dasa was hitting like a s.o.b. the php was hitting hard but not as hard as the dasa. xcream i wouldn't even bother with

i didn't ride these skis at worlds btw

Last edited:
I had a php898 and it ran great, didnt blow me away but for the money a great choice to get you in competition

I also rode an xmetal 900 10mil, crazy power and juat keeps pulling, i was very impressed

I havent rode a new dasa 900 so i cant judge them but zeskis looked pretty solid on friday so i would consider it based on tbat alone

If i was ever serious about competing it would be the xscream or dasa, they are more expensive and may require more maintenance due to the longer stroke but the power is worth every penny if your looking to win

sjetrider